Laws Banning Gay Marriage

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Gay Marriage Laws and other Gay Marriage topics.

What countries ban gay marriage?

Laws Banning Gay Marriage

Nineteen states in America have passed a gay marriage amendment, constitutionally banning same sex marriage. A total of 43 American states have effectively banned gay marriage, altering marriage legislation to define marriage as between one man and one woman.

Latvia enforced a ban on gay marriage in 2005, and Nigeria passed a bill banning gay marriage in 2006. Homosexuality is still illegal in many countries around the world, including Afghanistan, India, Iran, and many countries in Africa.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Gay Marriage Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Mary White