States That Recognize Same-sex Unions

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Gay Marriage in the US and other Gay Marriage topics.

Which are the states in the U.S. that recognize same-sex marriages?

States That Recognize Same-sex Unions

So which are the states in the U.S. that recognize same-sex marriages? Since 2004, Massachusetts has recognized same-sex marriage. In addition, California, Connecticut, New Hampshire, New Jersey, and Vermont recognize legal unions. They are not called marriages, although these unions do afford partners all the rights and responsibilities of marriage under their individual state laws. The District of Columbia, Hawaii, Maine, Oregon, and Washington have also created legal unions for same-sex couples. These offer different subsets of the rights and responsibilities afforded to married couples under their state laws.



11/13/2008 5:19:33 AM
Big Fat Gay Al said:

Hi Im Form South Park Colorado, and i think this site is just wonderful. It has all the facts of agy marraige. And it even has some good facts against gay marraige. Thanks for putting this site up.

Big Fat Gay Al


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Gay Marriage Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Sherril Steele-Carlin